Community Conversation – Gun Violence

An Open Conversation About Gun Violence

kawtar-cherkaoui-125346

When: Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Time: 12 pm Pacific / 1 pm Mountain / 2 pm Central / 3 pm Eastern.

Where: Online (anywhere you are)

Who: This conversation is open to people across the spectrum of views.

Register for Free:

Introduction
Somseva’s mission is to inspire authentic, compassionate relationships through spiritual education, tools, and practice that promote peacemaking and conscious action. To that end, we are creating an ongoing series of community conversations on topics of importance in our communities and our world.

Purpose of the Conversations
The purpose is to engage with others to gain deeper understanding of diverse points of view. In a world where we often see divisiveness, this is a forum for deep listening and holding the space for all points of view. It is founded on the spiritual truth of wholeness, that as spiritual beings having a human experience, we are capable of seeing beyond the seeming opposites to a greater truth that reveals a world that works for everyone.

Ultimately, creating a world that works for everyone becomes a creativity challenge: how do we find the solutions that reconcile, include, and honor all points of view? This begins with a genuine desire to understand one another and what is important to each of us.

The Ground Rules

  • Listen with an open mind and an open heart.
  • Don’t make anyone wrong.
  • Speak authentically from your own point of view.


The Format

There will be opportunities for whole group discussion and sharing, and break out sessions that allow for smaller group engagement. You will be invited to share your point of view on a set of questions related to the topic, and to actively listen to others share their point of view. We will discover common ground as well as leave room for differences of opinion. It is not a debate; it is an opportunity to take a genuine interest in what is important to others and to have them do the same for you.

%d bloggers like this: